Manage users πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’»πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸ’»

Add a user

You will find the user-management by going to "Users" in the menu in the upper left corner.

You add users and administrators by entering name and e-mail-address. When you click "save", an invitation will be sent to the new user by e-mail.

Adjust user rights and access

After inviting a user, you can decide if the user shall be an administrator (have full access on the account) or if the user is to have limited access. 

If you decide limited access, you can select which screens the user shall be able to publish to, and if the user shall be able to edit everyone's posts or just his own.

List-order and contact-person

To the left of the name of the user, you will find a field with six dots  which you can left-click and pull with the mouse-arrow, up or down in the user list, to change the order of users in the list.

The user on the top of the list, will be the contact-person for the account, and this user will receive e-mails regarding the account. This user has to have administrator-access to the account.

Users with limited access

A user with limited access to the account access does not have the possibility to change account type, see other users or invite new users to the account. 
Users with limited access can only view the screens in the system that it has been given access to. 

Same user on several accounts

A user can be registered on several accounts. This user will at login be asked which account he wants to manage. When the user is logged in, he can change accounts by clicking on the PinToMind-logo on the middle on the top, or he can select account under "Menu" in the upper left corner. 

Remove users

If a user for some reason no longer is relevant on the account, we recommend removing this one. The old user can be removed by clicking on "remove" to the right of the user-name. One has to have administrator-rights to be able to do this.